Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Watch Zoo Live Stream

April 27

Watch a Zoo Live Stream

Many zoos are streaming their feeding times of animals. Here a couple to get you started.

 

Giraffes at Maryland Zoo

https://www.marylandzoo.org/animals/live-cams-feeds/giraffe-live-cam/

Your standard giraffe eats around 30kg of food a day – that’s a helluva lot of leaves. Catch this protracted three-hour feeding sesh in Baltimore to see what we mean.

3pm-6pm GMT, 11am-2pm ET

Penguins at Dublin Zoo

https://www.dublinzoo.ie/animals/animal-webcams/penguins/

If you’re into your seafood, this live-stream of Humboldt penguins eating lunch in Dublin might make you rather peckish.

2.30pm GMT, 10.30am ET

Hippos, porcupines and more at Cincinnati Zoo

http://cincinnatizoo.org/home-safari-resources/?fbclid=IwAR3A-m7WgYMmOifLNsEcTju6mlFQfb-QdRis-P0etv2-Z51qXSeRQ1C_mzA

Cincinnati Zoo is live-streaming a different animal at lunchtime every day. So far, we’ve witnessed some pretty ghastly chomping in the hippo enclosure, and an adorable porcupine, whose chewing style was significantly cuter.

7pm GMT, 3pm EST

*The Cincinatti Zoo also has some excellent home safari activities!

 

Details

Date:
April 27